Mystery Links

Sisters in Crime - Website for Croak & Dagger's parent organization

Mystery Writers of America - resources for mystery and crime authors

Mystery Readers International  - open to all readers, fans, critics, editors, publishers and writers; home of the annual Macavity Award

MysteryNet - Online mysteries and mystery games

Bloodstained Bookshelf - Recent and forthcoming print mysteries published in the US

Writing-World Mystery Links - Resources for mystery writers; includes forensic information

Stop You're Killing Me - A website to die for . . . if you love mysteries

Short Mystery Fiction Society - writers, readers, fans, editors, and publishers of mystery and crime fiction from around the globe

Looking for a Mystery? - lists of mysteries by date, topic, location

Euro Crime - for fans of British and European crime fiction

Crimespace - for readers and writers of crime fiction

Clerical Detectives - detectives with a religious background

Cozy Mystery List - a guide to cozy mystery books and DVDs

CrimeSquad - crime online

Italian Mysteries - English-language mystery novels set in Italy

In Reference to Murder - thousands of links for writers and fans of mystery and crime fiction
Albuquerque NM Chapter
Email Us
www.sistersincrime.org
Useful Sites for Book Lovers

GoodReads - meet your next favorite book

LibraryThing - catalog your books online

FictFact - track your fiction book series
Writers' Guide to Government Information
The Writer's Guide to Government Information provides "Resources to inject real life detail into your fiction". Daniel Cornwall, a librarian in Juneau Alaska, provides a "go-to" website for authors to find authentic details, completely free. Sections useful to mystery writers:

  • Crimes, Criminals, Cops and Crimefighters
  • Health Issues and Tragic Complications (disease symptoms and rare diseases)
  • When Bad Things Happen (accidents, poisons and chemical or biological toxins)
  • Everything and Everyone Dies (autopsy manuals, death certificate procedures and the death process)

Plus tips on how to extract information from a given website. For example, see Drugs and Supplements from MedlinePlus.
New England Crime Bake
Woburn, MA - November 10-12

Hull Noir
Hull, UK - November 18-19

2017 Mystery Conferences
2018 Mystery Conferences
San Francisco Writers
San Francisco, CA - February 15-18

Sleuthfest
Boca Raton, FL - March 1-4

Murder and Mayhem
Chicago, IL - March 17

Left Coast Crime: Crime on the Comstock
Reno, NV - March 22-25

Las Vegas Writers
Las Vegas, NV - April 19-21

Malice Domestic
Bethesda, MD - April 27-29

ThrillerFest XIII
New York City, NY - July 10-14

Killer Nashville
Franklin, Tennessee - August 23-26

Bouchercon
St. Petersburg, FL - September 6-9
2019 Mystery Conferences
Left Coast Crime: Whale of a Crime
Vancouver, Canada - March 28-31

Bouchercon "Denim, Diamonds & Death"
Dallas, TX - October 31-November 3